Song for ladi by Jeremiah Gyang

Ladi’s Song

words, melody and music by

Jeremiah Gyang



(Intro)

Na dawo (I’m back)

O na dawo

Ku je ku sanar (Go and announce it)

O na dawo

Na dawo

Ku je ku sanar


(S/O)

I’m on my spiritual matter

Jeremiah Gyang

Show me the money

Africa’s Dream Sounds (Daps)

Yan Gata


(Verse 1)

I remember first time I saw your face

a chan Tudun Wada


You came into my life, so beautiful!

I saw Heaven as a boy!


Life’s been difficult, you understand

Baby you’re always by my side


Sometimes I hurt you but baby I’m sorry

You know I don’t want you to cry


(Bridge 1)

It’s when you look at me yeah

O when you smile at me yeah

(twice)


(Chorus 1)

Ina murna (I’m rejoicing)

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi (God has given me Ladi)

Ina Murna (I’m rejoicing)

Idoma kun ba ni mata (…you have given me a wife)

Ina murna (I’m rejoicing)

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi

Ina Murna (I’m rejoicing)

Otache kun ba ni mata


I celebrate you

woooooih

I love you

O ina son ki

oooooh oooooh


(Verse 2)

Now we are a family living happily

Glory be to God


From fertility you have given me from the

fruit of the womb


Ella

My children (yet unborn)


I love you


(Bridge 2)

When you look at me

Ladi nawa (my Ladi)

When you smile at me

Ladi nawa (my Ladi)

O when you look at me

Ladi nawa (my Ladi)

When you smile at me yeah huh


(Chorus 2)

Ina murna

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi

Ina Murna

Ladi ma ta ba ni Sisieng

Ina murna

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi

Ina Murna

Ladi ma ta ba ni Sisieng


I celebrate you baby

Tsalle zan yi (I’m skipping for joy)

Rawa zan yi (I’m dancing for joy)

Oh ina son ki


(Refrain)

Where you dey oyine mama

(where are you my boo’s mother)

Where you dey oyine papa

(where are you my boo’s Father)

She keeps me happy everyday

See my gangariya (fresh) baby


(Bridge 3)

Taka rawa, taka rawa (step a dance)

It’s a celebration

Taka rawa, taka rawa

Put on your dancing shoes

Taka rawa, taka rawa

It’s a jubilation

Taka rawa, taka rawa


(Chorus 3)

Ina murna (I’m rejoicing)

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi

Ina Murna (I’m rejoicing)

Baba Bawa ba ni mata

Ina murna (I’m rejoicing)

Ubangiji ya ba ni Ladi

Ina murna (I’m rejoicing)

Mama Mary kin ba ni mata


(singing for Mama Mary)


© Jeremiah Gyang

  

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

